North East Lincolnshire Safeguarding Children Partnership board members

Board membership

  • Matthew Peach – Chief Superintendent, Humberside Police
  • Jan Haxby – Director of Nursing and Quality, Integrated Care Board
  • Joanne Hewson – Chief Operating Officer & Director of Children and Family Services, North East Lincolnshire Council

Supported by:

  • Spencer Hunt, Assistant Director Safer NEL, North East Lincolnshire Council
  • Helen Willis, NEL Safeguarding Children Partnership Board Manager, North East Lincolnshire Council
  • NEL Safeguarding Children Board Partnership Business Support Specialist, North East Lincolnshire Council

Quality Assurance Group

  • Chair – Adele Harty, Strategic Lead Children Safeguarding, Reviewing, LADO and Partnership

Learning and Development Group

  • Police Lead – Chair

Safeguarding Review Group

  • Chair – Angela Rawlings, Designated Nurse CLA/Deputy Designated Nurse Safeguarding Children


  • Diane Halton, Associate Director of Public Health, North East Lincolnshire Council
  • Dr Marcia Pathak, Named GP for Safeguarding, North East Lincolnshire Council
  • Dr Zulfiqar Haider, Designated Doctor, North Lincolnshire and Goole NHS Trust
  • Councillor Margaret Cracknell, Portfolio Holder for Children, Education & Young People, North East Lincolnshire Council
  • Robert Moody, Head of Behaviour Support, Eastfield Primary Academy- Representing Primary Heads
  • Phil Hutchinson, Executive Principal Sevenhills /Phoenix Park Academies – Representatives Secondary Heads
  • Sasha Mills (Head of Learning Services, GIFHE)